image

image

While I was doing some sightseeing in the drizzly early morning of Zagreb, I take out my map to look for the cathedral. An elderly woman walks towards me and asks with a smile if I need directions. She points me to the way as she explains, I stare into her crystal blue eyes and the warm etchings around them, thank her and we go our separate ways. I must have taken 4 steps and when I turn around to take one more glance of her, she is nowhere to be found. How odd! It makes me feel warm inside.

image

image

I walk around the damp streets with my earphones in, listening to piano sounds and slow slow beautiful chords that add a certain nostalgia to my senses. It is like listening to a soundtrack of a movie, the movie playing right before you, the people walking and moving almost in slow motion.

